Dublin University Seanad By-Election 2022

Over the coming weeks, electors for the Dublin University Seanad constituency will be given the opportunity to elect a new representative to the upper house of the Oireachtas.

The field of 17 candidates includes no fewer than four Green Party members past and present:
Cllr. Hazel Chu – Green Party councillor for the Pembroke LEA of Dublin City; former Lord Mayor of Dublin (2020-2021)
Paula Roseingrave – Green Party candidate for Wexford constituency (2020 General Election)
Sadhbh O’Neill – former Green Party councillor for the old Donaghmede constituency of Dublin City Council (1991-1999)
Patricia McKenna – former Green MEP for the Dublin constituency (1994-2004)

As climate action rises in priority on the Oireachtas’ legislative agenda, the upcoming Trinity by-election presents a unique opportunity to elect a Senator who realises the importance of addressing environmental degradation and who takes climate action seriously.

Ballot papers will be issued to electors in late February, with polls closing at 11:00 on Wednesday 30 March.

This entry was posted in Elections, Green Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.